+49 241 18292 40    
Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich:   

Workplace Learning

Learning with eduBeacons® & Co

The line between learning and working is constantly becoming more and more blurry. Classic “learning if required” is increasingly being supplemented with “just in time” learning - situational and needs-based learning in the workplace.

This development provides support in times of information overload and ever decreasing knowledge half-life and leads to classic forms of learning being replaced by situational learning in many areas. Additionally, this also means that new learning solutions are no longer restricted to stationary workplaces.

Solutions are required which enable individual learning or knowledge units to be conveyed to the right user in a targeted, contextual, target group-oriented and location-independent manner.

Workplace Learning means

  • situational and adaptable learning,
  • right in the workplace with mobile end devices,
  • with consideration for the learner’s current knowledge,
  • using seamless integration of learning activities on location,
  • enabled by the company's infrastructure.

Workplace Learning with eduBeacons from inside already fulfills these requirements. It offers your employees the possibility of learning situationally, individually and adaptively in their workplace using mobile end devices.

Beacons – Smart Technology

As well as QR codes, markers and direct object recognition as Workplace Learning technologies, we use beacons with a broadcast technology (Low Energy Bluetooth), which emit and receive signals within a radius of around 50 meters and which can be used by mobile end devices.

These beacons are already in use, for example, in dealers, museums and clinics, and at concerts and sporting events. This enables visitors to stadiums to find their way around or to find the till with the shortest queue. Museums can do away with audio guides by replacing them with information transferred to the user’s mobile end device using beacons.

How Workplace Learning works

We recognized the advantages this technology brings to corporate training and so have already developed eduBeacons which are being used successfully in various pilot projects including those used in the automobile and catering industries. The beacon technology enables adaptable and situational learning in a practical context i.e. right in the workplace.

Your learners require only the inside Learning Cloud App to be installed on their mobile end devices and to log themselves in just once. The login data serves to identify the learner before he or she receives the current status of their surroundings onto their smartphone or tablet as well as the appropriate learning units which have been tailored to the current knowledge of each learner.

Workplace Learning with eduBeacons – An example

An employee who needs to repair a machine receives a checklist, video tutorial or learning units advising on the repair steps to be carried out next and which have been customized to the current status of the machine and matched to the employee’s previous knowledge.

Workplace Learning takes place within the working context positively re-enforcing knowledge transfer and sustainability. It is situational, individual, adaptive and mobile and fulfills important requirements for the future of learning.

A practical and demonstrative explanation of Workplace Learning with eduBeacons can be seen in the following video:

Peter Creuels

Head of Sales

Tel.: 0241 18292 40
E-Mail: creuels.peter@inside-online.de

Enquire now!

Awards

Referenzen

© inside Unternehmensgruppe
Aachen, 2017

+49 241 18292 40    
Wir beraten Sie gerne persönlich:   

Workplace Learning 4.0

Lernen mit eduBeacons® & Co

Lernen und Arbeiten verschmelzen immer mehr. Das klassische „Lernen auf Vorrat“ wird zunehmend durch ein Lernen „Just in Time“, also ein situatives bedarfsgerechtes Lernen am Arbeitsplatz ergänzt.

Diese Entwicklung wird sich in Zeiten von Informationsflut und kürzer werdenden Wissens-Halbwertszeiten weiter verstärken und dazu führen, dass situative Lernformen klassische Lernformen in vielen Bereichen ablösen werden. Dabei werden neue Workplace-Learning-Lösungen nicht mehr auf den stationären Arbeitsplatz beschränkt sein.

Benötigt werden Lösungen, bei denen individuelle Lern- oder Wissenseinheiten gezielt, kontextbezogen, zielgruppenadäquat und ortsunabhängig zum richtigen Zeitpunkt dem richtigen Empfänger vermittelt werden.

Workplace Learning 4.0 bedeutet

  • situatives und adaptives Lernen,
  • direkt am Arbeitsplatz mit mobilen Endgeräten,
  • unter Berücksichtigung des Kenntnisstands des Lerners,
  • durch nahtlose Integration von Lernaktivitäten vor Ort,
  • ausgelöst durch die Infrastruktur des Unternehmens.

Workplace Learning 4.0 von inside erfüllt diese Anforderungen bereits heute. Es bietet Ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit, situativ, individuell und adaptiv an ihrem Arbeitsplatz mit mobilen Endgeräten zu lernen.

Beacons – eine smarte Technologie

Neben QR-Codes, Markern und direkter Objekterkennung als Technologien des Workplace Learnings 4.0 nutzen wir Beacons mit einer Funk-Technologie (Low Energy Bluetooth), die ihr Umfeld in einem Radius von bis zu 50 Metern mit Signalen versorgt. Diese können von mobilen Endgeräten empfangen werden.

Sie werden bspw. bereits im Einzelhandel, in Museen oder Kliniken, bei Konzerten und Sportveranstaltungen eingesetzt. So können sich Stadionbesucher mithilfe von Beacons besser zurechtfinden oder zur Kasse mit der geringsten Schlange weiterleiten lassen. Museen können auf Audio Guides verzichten und die Informationen via Beacons direkt auf mobilen Endgeräten der Besucher anzeigen lassen.

So funktioniert Workplace Learning 4.0

Wir haben die Möglichkeiten und Vorteile dieser Technologie für die betriebliche Bildung erkannt und eduBeacons entwickelt, die wir bereits in verschiedenen Pilotprojekten, u.a. für die Automobilindustrie und Gastronomiebranche erfolgreich eingesetzt haben. Die Beacon-Technologie ermöglicht adaptives und situatives Lernen direkt im Handlungskontext, bspw. am Arbeitsplatz.

Ihr Lerner benötigt dazu lediglich die inside Learning Cloud App auf seinem mobilen Endgerät und muss sich einmalig anmelden. Durch seine Log-in-Daten wird er identifiziert und erhält dem Zustand der Umgebung und seinem Wissensstand entsprechend kleine "passgenaue" Lerneinheiten auf sein Tablet oder Smartphone.

Workplace Learning 4.0 – ein Beispiel

Beispielsweise erhält ein Mitarbeiter, der eine Maschine reparieren will, angepasst an den aktuellen Zustand der Maschine und seine persönlichen Vorkenntnisse eine Checkliste, Videotutorial oder Lerneinheit zum nächsten Reparaturschritt.

Workplace Learning 4.0 findet damit direkt im Arbeitskontext statt, was sich positiv auf Transfer und Nachhaltigkeit auswirkt. Es ist situativ, individuell, adaptiv und mobil und erfüllt damit wichtige Voraussetzungen für das Lernen der Zukunft.

Eine praxisnahe und anschauliche Darstellung zum Workplace Learning 4.0 liefert das Erklärvideo:

 

 

Peter Creuels

Leiter Vertrieb

  0241 18292 40   creuels.peter@inside-online.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Weitere Informationen

Unsere Broschüre zum Thema "Betriebliche Bildung" können Sie sich hier als PDF (1,96 MB) herunterladen.

Awards

Referenzen

© inside Unternehmensgruppe
Aachen, 2017